top of page
  • Writer's pictureMary Hammond

My Spinning Services

Updated: Oct 27, 2023

I offer carding and handspinning of your clean angora, alpaca or wool fibers. (I no longer offer washing services for wool and alpaca or dehairing and bunny doesnt usually beed it anyway. I do wash the finished yarn though.) Send me your skirted, picked, scoured fleece/fiber and I will card it and spin it. Most common requests are 2ply DK, Sport, Fingering. I have no minimum weight but my maximum is five pounds as this is handspinning and I want you to have a decent turn around time. My turn around right now is running at 3-5 months. You pay shipping to me and I pay shipping back. Prices are two types:Either a flat rate of .25 cents a yard or I retain 40% of the finished product and you receive 60%. All pricing is finished product. View my portfolio here:

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page